So fun! Gonna cry now.

“OMG we had a wonderful day out! So fun! Gonna cry for the rest of the afternoon/evening.”
-@HonestToddler

Yep. That’s pretty much where I’m at, right now.

I think I over-did it this weekend.

Saturday and Sunday were great–date night on Saturday; then drinks and some laughs with a friend we hadn’t seen in a while, last night. I had fun, and felt like things were getting back to normal. I guess they were, which is probably the problem. Both nights involved drinking, very late dinners, and getting to bed past 1am.

I slept horribly last night, and woke up cranky as hell. I hoped working out would help improve my mood, but no dice. It’s been like this, all day:

I’m sad and agitated, and really irritable. Michael did a great job of calming me down and diffusing some of the grumpiness, but since he left for work, I’ve been stewing. I’m pretty anxious right now, but don’t want to take the Klonopin until bedtime because it makes me feel like a derp. And I’m kicking myself for not doing a better job of sticking to my new routine.

Why is it so difficult for me to stick to a damn routine?

 

3 thoughts on “So fun! Gonna cry now.

  1. I know (from experience!) that it’s hard not to sometimes, but I don’t think you should be too hard on yourself. You’re going through so much right now and under such circumstances, it’s really hard to create and stick to a new routine. If it helps any, I think that you’ve been coping heroically 🙂

  2. Thank you, Kim. I appreciate your kind words. And for your good example. I’m going to try to create more structure around my routine instead of just having a general idea of when I should be doing something.

  3. Pingback: My Two Year Old Is Driving Me Further Insane « Days of a Schizophrenic Father

Leave a Reply

